Climbing to the Top

May 29, 2013 § Leave a comment

May 12, 2013. In the Dominican Republic.

A revelation occurred to me when
Joe said, “Brandon, you always love to climb things.”

I love climbing everything. Climbing to the top of any solid structure brings to me a great and marvelous sighting. The higher I am, the greater the view will be when I look over the top. I am inspired by the beauty of God’s creation.

When I am at the peak,  in my joy I say,
“Wow! I can see my home from this skyscraper! And look at those mountains all covered with snow! I can see so much more than before.” 

These excitements kindle my spirit with a fiery passion.

When I climb to the top of a lamp post, or a side of a building, or a structural design, or a rock, I receive a satisfaction and a revelation for seeing all that God has provided for me and much more! Every time I find myself on top of something, God brings me newer and challenging experiences to face. And knowing me, my ambitious and determined personality thrusts me forward into finding a solution for each problem.

Every mountain has its challenges and overcoming those challenges makes us stronger.

I must find a way to get to the top!

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Climbing to the Top at Through His Small Things.

meta

