He hears even my smallest thoughts

June 14, 2013 § Leave a comment

I was helping my grandma at her house today.

I walked by her dining table and saw a pool of change laying there. I said to myself, “Look at all that bus fare…”

Later on as we were about to leave the house, my grandma went up to the dining table and scooped the pool of change into her hand and gave it to me. She said, “Use it for the bus.”  I was about to put the the change into my wallet, but then she said, “No, don’t put it in there.” She opened a drawer and took out a small coin purse and told me, “Put it all in here.” Then she found another bowl of coins and gave it to me.

It was a small thought that passed through my mind earlier and God had heard it. It’s exciting because now I have plenty of coins for public transit. 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading He hears even my smallest thoughts at Through His Small Things.

meta

