Jesus is the Centre for our Growth

June 25, 2013 § Leave a comment

I have been trying to ask God, “What is it that you want me to say or do?” Because it’s not about me, but it’s about you. Jesus is the centre of our lives and sometimes we think we are in the centre of everything. But it’s not about… “Me.” or “What I want or need…”  We sometimes lose our focus on Jesus and become self absorbed.

But isn’t this journey about Jesus?

We are walking alongside Him. Joining Him on this crazy adventure because He loves us very much! I want to think about Jesus first and not about what I think would work out. Certain answers require God’s thoughts because sometimes our thoughts are judgmental and not uplifting. And so this is why I try to always ask God first on what I should do before regretting the decision that I’ve made.

Sometimes when a friend is crying, what do you do? Do you tell them that it’s all right? Do you wrap one arm around their side to comfort them?

Joe tells me to Tread lightly.

I try praying, encouraging, and loving my friend… but sometimes I feel like my words don’t get through to them. Sometimes I feel clueless on what to do next, but I know that God knows best.

I ask God, “What do you want me to do?”

Sometimes God doesn’t give me an answer in these precious times, but maybe that was the answer I was looking for. Silence. As they cry out to God, I pray… I pray for God to heal them, to show up and shower them with His unconditional and unfailing Love and Peace. Tears are needed for a wound to heal. — Then God shows up and He speaks to them.

When God shows up and speaks to them, it’s such a beautiful sight to see.

This is growth.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Jesus is the Centre for our Growth at Through His Small Things.

meta

