Overcoming this barrier…

December 16, 2013 § Leave a comment

I feel freer! Holy Spirit fall afresh on me.

Spirit of the living God, fall afresh on me;
Spirit of the living God, fall afresh on me.
Melt me, mold me, fill me, use me.
Spirit of the living God, fall afresh on me.

Spirit of the living God, move among us all;
make us one in heart and mind, make us one in love:
humble, caring, selfless, sharing.
Spirit of the living God, fill our lives with love.

Acts 10:44

 

I am finally catching up to the things I promised myself I would do. Accomplishing these things have brought my burdens to weigh less, and I feel changed. There is no longer a wall that restricts me from pursuing my dreams and goals. I am excited to step forth with faith, strength, joy, and hope to do what God created me to be. I feel a stirring confidence overwhelming with the presence of the Holy Spirit residing inside my heart.

And so this is the start of a new journey carved by God.

Praise be to You God, my lover and my friend.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Overcoming this barrier… at Through His Small Things.

meta

