I will fight to follow

December 31, 2013 § Leave a comment

Oh God, I pray that I will not be drawn in by other people’s will or expectation, but that they will be drawn into my will-which is your will, made to worship you. I fall easily into the emotions and expectations of others that I lose my source of identity and faith. Keep a firm grip on me so that I can see the truth and light shining from the heavens as a guide into freedom. I will fight to follow you. I will not give up or give in, I will make an effort to stand firm with the belt of truth buckled around my waist. When the enemy comes to tempt or deceive me – I will resist the devil and call to you for help. Thank you for opening my eyes and renewing my spirit, for giving me hope and strength. Please continue to challenge and shape me into your the authentic man you made me to be. Thank you Jesus.

When I fight to follow you Jesus, I will rebuke the enemy and not stay silent, for the voice you have given me is a weapon. Oh Lord, my mighty king, hear me as I speak and not stay silent, hear me as I call upon your name for I ask for your help, I ask for you to rescue me from this suffocating plague of fear. Fear that disables me to move, to think, to speak, to see the truth that you have given to me. Break these chains that weigh me down in the name of Jesus Christ. My lord, I hear you. I see the thoughts you place in my mind. I see where you want me to be. I want to be willing and able to do anything because I know that you are always with me wherever I go.

But the Lord said to me, “Do not say, ‘I am too young.’ You must go to everyone I send you to and say whatever I command you. Do not be afraid of them, for I am with you and will rescue you,” declares the Lord.

— let’s go!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I will fight to follow at Through His Small Things.

meta

