Healing the wound

March 29, 2014 § Leave a comment

I was talking to Rebekka on the bonfire night of worship. We were talking about seeing faces in everything, from pictures to paintings to clothing and clouds, etc… Then we talked about the painting

prophetic painting I believed it represented the Holy Spirit, splitting of waters with moses, and like when we were in deep waters, God split the waters to free us of our troubles. He makes a way for us when we are struggling. Over the past couple of weeks prior to this event, I have been grieving for my parent’s divorce. It’s a memory that I have recognized as “it’s not my fault” and “I have forgiven both parents and myself”, yet I still felt so much pain rising to my surface. Rebekka had similar experiences. Then a revelation struck me hard. Seeing faces in pictures and relating that to my traumatic grieving experience reminded me of an old memory.

In this memory, God was showing me a face of a friend’s dad made through the wrinkles of a garbage bag filled with clothing. I was talking to her on the phone at this time and when I told her what I was seeing, she was outrages and crying in pain. It was a couple of days prior to this event that she was exploding on God for bringing up that memory of her dad. The fact that God was showing the face of her dad to her was to remind her that it was okay to grieve for her dad because he had passed away. God wanted to heal her wounds with her tears. He wanted to embrace her in His arms like how he embraced me as I have been crying wherever and whenever the topic of my mum or the divorce came up.

I have many things to say about what happened in my life. How the divorced wounded me, but how it also blessed me. If you would like to hear more about what God has been doing in my life, don’t be afraid to ask me in person or even through email.

I love you all so dearly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Healing the wound at Through His Small Things.

meta

