…is one possibility

March 16, 2017 § Leave a comment

Escaping… into the presence of the Holy Spirit is where I have been running to.

It is when my mind is fatigued from the constant mass of school work and other personal struggles that bring me down.

No matter where I am, I call out to him; it is he who hears my voice, my bothersome complaint, and then I listen to his gentle, loving, and soothing voice.

The strong and warmth embrace of his arms feel like I’m wrapped tightly in a soft and safe blanket. The sweet smell of honey gives comfort to my soul, when I look up I can imagine myself in a green field like spring, where the bees are dancing on top of the blossoming flowers.

Basking in the sunlight and with him near to me, I feel peace calming my anxious mind final-ly.

The sun is high in the sky, bright, blazing, bold, and beautiful.
There is a ship rocking back and forth… back and forth… back and forth.
I am rocked to sleep until my eyes can stay awake no longer.
I woke up from my slumber to see that Night had come,
the ship has ceased from rocking back and forth… back and forth… back and forth.
Everything was so quiet, still, and peaceful.
There was Not even a single creature in sight to witness the strange yet miraculous stillness.
Marveling at this magnificent scene allowed me to appreciate the stillness of God’s creation in the midst of a rocky life.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading …is one possibility at Through His Small Things.

meta

