regret

March 30, 2017 § Leave a comment

Lately, I have been bothered by the things I say, to friends, in class, or in general that I regret every saying it in the first place. I think… was it necessary to say that? Then I feel embarrassed and regretful.

Is it because I try to portray myself a transparent book, or perhaps that was who God made me to be?

A thought pondered into my mind this evening as I was feeling regretful for saying unnecessary things, it was the Holy Spirit whispering, “It was the reason why you decided to take Early Childhood Education in the first place.” And that reason was to help me grow as person in front of others, whether it made me look silly or stupid. I decided to gain self-confidence to be bold and true to myself in front of children to bridge the gap between my peers and me.

I find it hard to be shaped during this process: “But now, O Lord, You are our Father; we are the clay, and You our potter; and all we are the work of Your hand.” (Isaiah 64:8) I trust in God to form me however he sees me.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading regret at Through His Small Things.

meta

