Egg tart

April 5, 2017 § Leave a comment

Yesterday, I went out for Dim Sum with a classmate and ordered enough food for the two of us. As I was eating an egg tart, I had a craving for another one. Later on, a server comes by and brings us our egg tart, but I said to him, “Oh, we got our egg tart already.” He replied, “Oh really? Well you can just take it.” I thanked him by his name and also thanked God for satisfying my craving.

I recently finished reading “Not Forgotten” by Kenneth Bae where he talks about how God gave him specific food cravings during his imprisonment in North Korea, which God provided and satisfied those food cravings.

Take delight in the LORD, and he will give you the desires of your heart.
Psalm 37:4 NIV

I find how funny God is, no he is isn’t just funny… He is a God of provision and a God who loves me. This morning when I woke up late for classes, I was worried that I wouldn’t have any lunch because I didn’t make anything the day before. However, when I saw that some of my classmates came back with plates full of food, I was astonished then I snickered.

It is unbelievable how great God is and it is his never ceasing love that he is pouring into my life now. I… don’t have any words to describe how I am feeling… I am in awe of my God. I am thankful and see that he wants me to trust in him completely – saying that he will provide and meet my every need so I don’t need to worry.

“Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:6-7 NLT

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Egg tart at Through His Small Things.

meta

