The Sword

April 28, 2017 § Leave a comment

Conflicted and confused, why do I run in circles?

These problems of life appear face to face with me and I choose to run as my first response because uncovering the truth over what i think scares me. It scares me..

Resting my head back against the sofa a vision came to mind. I saw a Sword fall down straight into my right eye.

The Sword represents the sword of the spirit, piercing my right eye; it means that it is piercing my vision with truth.

I want to believe that what I have been seeing or witnessing by what my friends do or hear from strangers actually is not the truth. The truth that I need to see comes from the Sword of the Spirit which is the word of God. I need to develop my own philosophy for the things i believe with the support of the Bible.

Reflecting… is painful. Emotions burst forth and all i want to do is sleep my days away and dream. Living in a dream where I can escape reality seems awfully better.

 

Wrestling with these questions is what God wants me to do.

I just feel so hopeless.

I don’t want to search for those answers.

But I will pray and turn to him, I trust and know he will provide an answer for me.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Sword at Through His Small Things.

meta

